Quality Assurance Department




Mr. Aguta Julius -District Quality Assurance and Standards Officer

The department is in charge of Quality Assurance and Standards assessment in all education and training institutions in the district. Currently, there are four SQASOs in the department, namely:

1.       Julius Aguta                       DQASO

2.       Robert Moseti                   DDQASO (SECONDARY PROGRAMMES)

3.       Patrick Ndubi                    DDQASO (PRIMARY PROGRAMMES)

4.       Henry Ombonyo              EXAMS/EMIS/ICT

Besides QASOs, the department is also supported by TAC Tutors in the field in the six zones in the district.

At the department we are committed to assessing at least 80% of all the 183 primary schools and 100% of all 43 secondary schools annually. This is usually possible with support from the District Education Office and partners like KEPSHA and KSSHA.

The district has also been active in co-curricular activities; it has presented teams up to national levels.

There are however challenges like lack office space and proper infrastructure at the district headquarters which slows down activities in the department. Due to understaffing at the district, QASOs are usually assigned other administrative duties like staffing and Exams which affect implementation of their core duties.

The department could like to thank the DEO, Bw. Juma Leo, for his leadership and continued support despite the limited resources. KEPSHA and KSSHA have also been handy in complementing the DEO’s effort to ensure assessments and other activities go on successfully.

Thank you.





News LettersReports 2011 KCPE Nyamira County Analysis2011 KCPE Nyamira County Analysis Ranges2008 and 2009 KCSE Nyamira North Analysis2011 KCSE …

read more